North American Bengali Convention 2017
July 7-9th, 2017

NABC 2017 Committee,Cultural Association of Bengal (CAB)

Zee Bangla International Bengali Film Award (IBFA)
July 8th, Santa Clara Convention Center

The second International Bengali Film Award – (“IBFA”) will be held at the North American Bengali Conference 2017 (“NABC 2017 Silicon Valley”) from July 7-9, 2017 at the Santa Clara Convention Center). This glamorous event will honor the best in the Bengali film Industry for the year 2016-2017

IBFA is an annual award ceremony to recognize the excellence in celluloid achievements in the Bengali film Industry. This award was instituted to promote Bengali Film industry abroad and to the NRIs. Apart from its basic function of promoting Bengali Film across the world, IBFA event also provides a social and cultural bond through entertainment and fun-filled three hour event for Bengalis across the world at the North American Bengali Conference held in July 2017 in the heart of Silicon Valley

Since its nascent years in 1911, Bengali Film industry has been entertaining audience through their cinematic lens for over 100 years. This industry created geniuses like Oscar award winner Satyajit Ray, Mrinal Sen, Rithwik Ghatak, Rituparna Ghosh and many new generation national award winners like Anuridhha Roy Chowdhury, Sreejit Mukherjee, Aparna Sen and Gautam Ghosh. Bengali Film Industry has always been one of the most revered institutions, presenting innovative and thought provoking movies to the pan Indian audience.

The awards are selected by a special board of Jury consisting of eminent personalities from the entertainment field . The International Bengali Film Award academy invites production houses from both Kolkata and Bangladesh to submit their production for analysis and reviews. The best are selected and announced in the press. NABC 2017 Silicon Valley is a platform where these awards are presented annually. IBFA honors both technical and artistic excellence in the Bengali Film Industry. Awards are given for many aspects of film productions including:

  • Best motion Picture
  • Best Director
  • Best Song
  • Best producer
  • Best Cinematographer
  • Best sound editor
  • Best Background score
  • Best costume designer
  • Best Actor
  • Best Actress
  • Best supporting Actor
  • Best supporting Actress
  • Best male Singer
  • Best female Singer

This year NABC 2017 Silicon Valley will produce one of the most glamorous event in the history of any award winning function. Three hours of entertainment from Tollywood will mesmerize the audience. A very elegant stagecraft with dazzling lighting with LEDs and lasers made especially for the award show just are few of the elements to the show . More than 50 celebrities from Kolkata are going to participate and will be flying all way from Kolkata to receive and give awards.

This will be a showstopper so do not miss it!!!!

Broadcast Partner Zee Bangla


Aparna Sen
Rituparna Sengupta
Ranjit Mallick
Dev Adhikari
Koel Mallick
Mimi Chakraborty
Abir Chatterjee
Shakib Khan
Nusrat Jahan
Sohini Sarkar
Anjan Dutta
Kaushik Sen
Jaya Ahsan
Rukmini Maitra
Shoojit Sircar
Kaushik Ganguly
Payel Sarkar
Churni Ganguly
Rudranil Ghosh
Anirban Bhattacharya
Arindam Sil
Shrikant Mohta
Abdul Aziz
Sudeshna Roy
Anindya Chatterjee
Shyam Sundar De
Firdausul Hasan
Nil Ratan Dutta
Nispal Singh Rane
Debshankar Halder
Kalyan Ray


Gautam Bhattacharya
Raya Bhattacharya

Judges Panel

Kamaleswar Mukherjee
Chairman of the Jury
Director as the Chairman
Adris Chakraborty
Entrepreneur and Founding Member IBFA
Indraadip Dasgupta
Music Director and Composer
Indranil Roy

Creative Directors and Event Management

Premendu Bikash Chaki
Gautam Jain



Movies to be screened as a part of Film Festival

Durga Sohay
Byomkesh Pawrbo
Saari Raat
Bibaho Diaries


  • 1. Lifetime Achievement Award
  • 2. Satyajit Ray Legacy Award
  • 3. Game Changing Contribution in Bangla Cinema
  • 4. Silver Jubilee Heroine of Bangla Cinema
  • 5. Andhakarer Tara- Rituparno Ghosh Memorial Award
  • 6. Outstanding Contribution to Tollygunge Film Industry
  • 7. Best Feluda of Generations
  • 8. Surprise Film of the Year
  • 9. Best Actor ( Commercial )
  • 10. Best Actor ( Critics' Choice )
  • 11. Best Actress ( Commercial )
  • 12. Best Actress ( Critics' Choice )
  • 13. Best Debutant Actor
  • 14. Best Supporting Actor ( Commercial )
  • 15. Best Supporting Actor ( Critics' Choice )
  • 16. Best Supporting Actress( Commercial )
  • 17. Best Supporting Actress ( Critics' Choice )
  • 18. Best Singer
  • 19. Best Music Director
  • 20. Best Comedian
  • 21. Best Villain
  • 22. Debutant Director of the Year
  • 23. Best Director ( Commercial )
  • 24. Best Director ( Critics' Choice )
  • 25. Best Film ( Commercial )
  • 26. Best Film ( Critics' Choice )

IBFA Sponsors

Sponsors for IBFA 2017

Rupak Chatterjee

Sponsoring the Best Music Director Award

Star Synergy Entertainment LLC

Santa Clara Convention Center,
Silicon Valley

For further information on sponsorships and advertising at the event, please contact at

Email:, Babli Chakraborty<>
Copyright © 2016-17 IBFA. All rights reserved